blog

Feb 28, 2024 | 2:09 PM

I started my second semester of art school a few months ago. So far it's been going pretty well. I started learning MAYA, which has been a mixed experience. I've never been amazing at 3D modelling, but surrounding myself with fellow creatives in the school computer labs has proven beneficial. Making friends and saving yourself the headache of struggling alone is awesome, and is definitely good for my grades here lol

Attached is the last project I did in 3D, we had to model a SNES controller, and UV it correctly and paint it in substance painter. UVing it was harder than i thought (since i was doing it blind and alone), but with the help of a friend he helped me practically finish my project in less than 2 hours. Thank u Mateo

Break is coming up soon, then soon enough i'll be out of my first year as a freshman. Time really flies. I need money lol

Also the website is being updated more, atleast i'm trying to. The next thing i'm aiming to do is to model, uv, and add a ps1 type shader to a character model for this website. I'll see what I can do : )